Reviewed 31 December 2013
5 stars

I walked a long way to come here while I was in Patong, but it was worth it! I ordered a tasty Wasabi Martini drink (although it was only halfway full, but maybe that is standard), and a lovely glass of wine with the tuna/salmon salad. I wanted to order more, but was full, as the chef also brought out a complimentary appetizer. That was a nice gesture. I really loved the restaurant space, great views, romantic, & it would make for an awesome party/event. The quality of service was appreciated too. I’d recommend this for other travelers!


Recensito il 19 dicembre 2013
5 stars
Io ci sono stato solo per bere un drink e ho seminato nuova White Box thw_nUs con decorazione completa della nuova area e tutto nuovo.Il dj giocare uno dei migliori che io abbia mai ascoltare musica , egli è venuto dall’Italia e ora si può godere di uno dei migliori Italuan teli e cibo.
Per me è un 5 stelle posto in thailandia, non solo a phuket.

Recensito il 18 dicembre 2013
5 stars

White Box è sempre stato uno dei miei luoghi preferiti a Phuket. Quindi è stata una scelta facile per festeggiare il mio 30° compleanno in questo luogo insieme con amici e parenti. E non ci ha deluso affatto. Era tutto quello che mi aspettavo. Siamo stati il primo partito dopo un lungo periodo di ristrutturazione, ma comunque funzionava tutto perfetto. Il cibo, il servizio, l’atmosfera e la vista è incredibile. Abbiamo iniziato con la cena al pianterreno e ha continuato con cocktail al piano lounge esterna con la fantastica vista della baia.
Ho organizzato tutto il mio partito tramite e-mail con prontezza e ogni volta professionel di risposta. E tutte le nostre aspettative e richieste sono state soddisfatte. Io e tutti i miei ospiti trovato ne vale la pena di volare dalla Danimarca a Phuket per avere la mia festa al White Box. Non vedo l’ora di tornare e di visitare White Box ancora una volta.


Recensito il 1 dicembre 2013
5 stars

Ci siamo andati con un’altra coppia. Il cibo era delizioso e la presentazione era bellissima. Le bevande erano buone. Avevo risotto alla pescatora che era gustoso. Mio marito aveva curry al tonno che egli mi è piaciuto molto. Il servizio era eccellente. La nostra cameriera era molto simpatico e gentile. Il ristorante posizione e atmosfera erano perfetti per una cena romantica. E’ stato molto breve, breve corsa in taxi dalla spiaggia principale di Patong.


Recensito il 11 novembre 2013
5 stars

La nostra amica ha festeggiato il suo 30 compleanno a questo posto incredibile. Il servizio e il cibo era buono. La vista e la posizione era perfetta. Non conosco il prezzo, probabilmente non 90.90, ma ne vale la pena.


Recensito il 23 agosto 2013
5 stars
Sono stato per la seconda volta nella casella Bianca quest’anno, questa volta per il matrimonio di un amico.Il mio amico ha sposato un ragazzo australiano è il suo nome Arron e decidere di avere la loro festa di nozze in questo meraviglioso ristorante, il servizio e il cibo era incredibile come sempre, il personale era fantastico e il posto è stata decorata splendidamente.Avevano anche preparare una torta della bellissima e delizioso matrimonio che hanno tagliato sul tetto con una bellissima vista sul mare e aria fresca.
Ci siamo divertiti ballando fino a mezzanotte ed è stato assolutamente un’esperienza meravigliosa.

Recensito il 19 maggio 2013
4 stars

Da quando siamo arrivati, siamo stati trattati molto bene. Cocktail sulla terrazza superiore per guardare il tramonto su Patong quindi al nostro tavolo con vista sulla spiaggia. Il cibo era veramente buono, con scelte Tailandesi e italiane. La presentazione era eccellente e il personale era molto cordiale e disponibile.
I prezzi un po’ più caro che troverete a Patong, ma ne è valsa la pena. Ho apprezzato molto la sera e lo consiglierei a chiunque.


Recensito il 8 maggio 2013
5 stars

Il personale era molto attento e disponibile. L’ottimo vino elenco come bene. I panorami e guardare il tramonto è fantastico. La cucina Thai e menu italiano aveva un’ottima selezione ed era difficile scegliere. Il cibo era così fresco e la presentazione era superlativo. Il mio antipasto e portata principale erano fantastici e non ho trovato alcun difetto, anche la musica di sottofondo è stato ottimo. Forse non è il posto più economico ma vale ogni centesimo, potrete uscire sapendo che aveva un ottimo pasto e sono completamente soddisfatto. Consiglio vivamente questo ristorante.


EMOZIONE!

5 stars
Recensito il 2 maggio 2013

Thailandia, Phuket, Phatong…. Tramonto…. White Box!!!! una poesia, un dipinto, una sensazione surreale sedersi a tavola di fronte ad uno dei più straordinari tramonti che abbia mai visto in vita mia. 2 serate consecutive a cena e per due serate ho rivissuto la stessa identica emozione…. e poi, se questo spettacolo della natura lo vedi da questa location fatta ad ok, accompagnato da piatti eccezionali ti rapisce davvero e ti viene l’irresistibile voglia di dirlo al mondo! Complimenti allo chef ITALIANO che, palesemente innamorato del suo lavoro cucina italiano con prodotti eccezionali, complimenti allo staff di sala con un giovanissimo Maitre (italiano) molto preparato e professionale. Complimenti a tutti per averci fatto vivere questa splendida EMOZIONE!!!


5 stars
5 su 5 stelleRecensito il 26 aprile 2013

Ho avuto il. Piacere di cenare in questo ristorante con alcuni amici italiani che per lavoro frequentano da anni l’estremo oriente. Posizione incantevole ,ambiente elegante e,sopratutto , una cucina ad alto livello considerato le difficoltà di reperire i prodotti veramente italiani. Bravo il cuoco Alberto. Una piacevole pausa che ti fa ricordare casa


Recensito il 14 aprile 2013
5 stars

Posto incredibile..!!!
Il cibo è delizioso e il servizio eccellente il personale è molto educato tipico del paese.
Voglio tornare.
Pieraja


Recensito il 9 aprile 2013
5 stars

Sembra che abbiano rinnovato questo posto fin da quando ero lì, l’ultima volta, ed era molto bello e il servizio, le bevande e il cibo era impeccabile, lo consiglio vivamente.


Recensito il 24 marzo 2013
5 stars

Mio marito ed io siamo andati per festeggiare il nostro anniversario di matrimonio e ho assolutamente adoro questo posto. Ci hanno anche fatto il nostro dessert gratis con gli auguri. I panorami sensazionali, era molto romantica e il cibo delizioso. Lo consiglio vivamente. Avevano anche una macchina con autista a prenderci dal nostro resort di Karon e che era gratuita. :Molto bello di tocco ).
Difficilmente può attendere per tornare indietro.


5 stars
Recensito il 24 marzo 2013

Ieri 23 marzo sono andato a cena a Phuket al white box dove fanno cucina Italiana e Thailandese, lo chef Alberto di Brescia mi ha veramente coccolato come pochi fanno, mi ha fatto iniziare con un carpaccio di waghyu di manzo australiano….fantastico, a seguire ho mangiato una pasta veramente speciale alla Matriciana con pomodoro e pancetta.
Per terminare , poiché ero abbastanza pieno, mi sono preso delle banane fritte thailandesi con il gelato.
Caffè rigorosamente italiano Lavazza.


Recensito il 15 marzo 2013
5 stars

Questo ristorante era stato consigliato e siamo rimasti soddisfatti siamo andati, il servizio era eccellente e il cibo era molto piacevole. Considerando che sono riusciti a servirci durante un’interruzione di corrente, hanno fatto un ottimo lavoro. Ritorneremo al nostro prossimo viaggio a Phuket


Recensito il 9 marzo 2013
5 stars

White Box è il miglior ristorante che sia io che il mio compagno ed io sia mai stato. A volte un ristorante sarà spuntare le caselle la maggior parte ma questo ristorante ha soddisfatto tutti loro. Siamo stati accolti con un sorriso enorme e prese per la tavola più perfetta al lume sul bordo del balcone. Vi consigliamo tutti a venire intorno alle 18.00 in questo modo essi saranno in grado di guardare il tramonto e godersi un drink al tempo stesso. Ci hanno spiegato il menu e consigliato alcuni dei piatti. Abbiamo avuto il mix Thai entree che era perfetta e sul posto ho avuto un bass speciale di mare mentre il mio compagno aveva il risotto ai gamberi e gamberetti. Il cibo era semplicemente incredibile e dessert solo ha toccato la vetta, tiramisù classico e una torta al cioccolato pecan !!! Tutto era perfetto. Eravamo seduti qui gustare i nostri cocktail e minuto successivo le luci uscì e una torta è stato portato fuori come tutte le cameriere cantato “buon compleanno a me. La mia notte non era meno perfetta.

Abbiamo fatto il check-out altri ristoranti lungo la spiaggia come Joes sotto tra gli altri ma White Box sembrava essere il migliore e più esteso menu rimanendo ancora ad un prezzo ragionevole.

Il personale, il panorama, il cibo e l’atmosfera erano tutti oltre le aspettative.

Grazie scatola bianca per rendere il mio compleanno notte extra speciale!!! Lo consiglio vivamente a tutti e sarà tornare qui la prossima volta che mi trovo a Phuket!!!


5 stars
Recensito il 2 marzo 2013

ottima cena in un ottimo locale. un ottima posizione e un ottima vista sulla spiaggia di patong. personale molto preparato e molto gentile. da provare assolutamente.


Recensito il 1 marzo 2013
5 stars

Siamo arrivati in scatola bianca appena prima del tramonto e siamo stati in grado di alcune foto fantastiche. Il ristorante è moderno ed elegante, e abbiamo apprezzato il fatto che sulla scatola bianca. Un amico aveva consigliato questo posto così che sapeva tutto. Abbiamo deciso di andare al livello superiore prima di cena per alcuni aperitivi di e lo raccomando vivamente farlo perché si aggiunge semplicemente per la vostra esperienza. Il cibo era fantastico e il dessert gratuito che abbiamo ricevuto perché eravamo in luna ritratta. era un tocco davvero incantevole. Era un po’ affollato verso la fine della nostra cena e quindi il servizio lasciati un po’ ma ci sono stati alcuni prenotazioni abbastanza grandi da tavola e sono stati molto esigenti e quindi non posso biasimarlo per questo. Alcune persone hanno commentato che era caro, ma abbiamo woukd oua gli stessi prezzi in Australia per questa qualità plus i cocktail costano la metà di quello che abbiamo pagato a casa. Nel complesso, è stata una notte fantastica e sicuramente consiglierò questo albergo ai miei amici e tornarci se dovessimo tornare in Tailandia.


Recensito il 13 febbraio 2013 
5 stars

Io e il mio compagno siamo andati a tutti i genitori la casella bianca, che è in una splendida posizione proprio di fronte alla spiaggia. Quando siamo andati all’interno ci è stato portato di sopra per un drink prima e la vista sul mare era stupefacente sopra il era luci blu luminoso e immacolato mobili bianchi, il personale era così bello che non poteva fare abbastanza per voi niente era di troppo disturbo per loro. Quando è arrivato il momento di mangiare abbiamo pre prenotato un tavolo con vista mare( per ottenere il meglio dell’esperienza id consigliare questo) come ci è venuto giù per le scale ci ha accolti dal capo chef e manager del ristorante che era un bel tocco. Io e il mio compagno aveva il pollo al curry Tailandese verde ed era incredibile defanatly posso dire che è stato il migliore pasto iv mai avuto. Io lavoro per Thomas Cook e mi sarà raccomandare questo a tutti la mia Thailandia i clienti al 100%


Recensito il 10 febbraio 2013
4 stars

Ho incontrato qui con alcuni amici prima di uscire la sera a Patong. Sono rimasto molto colpito la posizione proprio sulla spiaggia così vicino che si poteva addirittura sentire l’acqua se avete ascoltato già abbastanza difficile.

Siamo andati solo per le bevande e quindi non abbiamo mangiato, ma mi è piaciuto mutevolezza dei colori intorno alle aree di bar e il tema bianco era molto bello. Le aree all’aperto era molto bello, era un posto che ho apprezzato molto facilmente alcune birre fredde in un posto fantastico con vista sull’acqua.


Recensito il 29 gennaio 2013
5 stars
Ci siamo andati su uno sperone del momento,ci sono venuti a prendere all’hotel che era un ottimo inizio. Ottima posizione. È stato assegnato 2 antipasti gratuiti per poi è arrivato l’antipasto è seguita dalla presa di corrente. Tutti i piatti erano piccole ma molto ben presentato e degustato incredibile. Il servizio era veloce e il conto finale era molto fiera. Ho dovuto trovare il nostro tragitto di ritorno all’hotel perché non vi porterá dopo cena . Oh beh è stata una notte fantastica.

Recensito il 14 gennaio 2013
5 stars

Siamo andati lì per caso – non come prima opzione ma è venuto fuori entusiasma! Non ci aspettavamo lo squisito decor, l’atmosfera era molto chic e il cibo era deliziosa! Un sacco di opzioni tra cui scegliere, e le porzioni erano più che sufficienti. Abbiamo ordinato la tam-tam yum minestra che era stato caricato con pesce! Ero talmente pieno dal momento che ho ottenuto la portata principale che ho potuto neanche finita. un piccolo difetto – il nostro pollo al curry verde tailandese aveva poco pollo, a parte questo era tutto fantastico – il personale era molto piacevole e la vista era splendida. un po’ caro quindi salvarlo per occasioni speciali!


5 stars
Recensito il 14 gennaio 2013

Lo scenario di cui si gode cenando al White Box è splendido, le diverse sale e la terrazza che si affaccia sul mare hanno tutte un design moderno e rinnovato. Ci siamo seduti al momento del tramonto e abbiamo mangiato molto bene, alternando portate italiane tradizionali a piatti del menu asiatico deliziosi. L’atmosfera è bella e confortevole ed il servizio efficiente, consiglio a tutti una visita!!!


5 stars
Recensito il 13 gennaio 2013

il tramonto, la terrazza sul mare, un buon vino (da una ricchissima carta internazionale), il menù che spazia dalla cucina thailandese a quella internazionale con una forte presenza di piatti italiani e su tutti scelgo il piatto principe della tradizione romana: la gricia. Preparata come si suol dire “a regola d’arte”. Un mix di emozioni e sapori che deve essere provato!!!! Unico per lo stile, unico per i sapori dei piatti, unico per l’accoglienza, unico per la sua terrazza sul mare che ti proietta su quell’unico spettacolare tramonto!!!!!
assolutamente da provare!


4 stars
Recensito il 8 gennaio 2013

Consigliatissimo se dopo tanto street food e cucina thai hai voglia di una serata elegante in un bel posto con una cucina ricercata, consapevole che spenderai di più. Il costo è giustificato dai prodotti ricercati, dal servizio e dall’atmosfera. Uno splendido affaccio sul mare, il posto è tranquillo e il design è pregiato. Ottima la carta dei vini, bravi e simpatici lo chef e il maître. Gestione e stile italiano. Al piano superiore spesso ci sono eventi con musica.


Recensito il 4 gennaio 2013
5 stars

Io e il mio fidanzato abbiamo cenato alla White Box la scorsa notte, e come i locali dell’isola, siamo rimasti molto sorpresi di scoprire il nostro nuovo ristorante preferito. Il menu era originale e ci ha offerto una pletora di opzioni per soddisfare qualunque palato più idoneo (o almeno la nostra). Il servizio offerto da tutto il personale piccolo miglioramento lasciato a desiderare. Per esempio, ho ordinato lo speciale (lento pesce cucinato in cotone – era divino) e 2 minuti dopo il nostro server è tornato a chiedere scusa che aveva dimenticato di dirci il prezzo del piatto – che l’attenzione al dettaglio diventa spesso si perde in molti altri ristoranti qui.

Il design degli interni crea un’atmosfera moderna ed elegante direttamente sull’oceano ma abbastanza lontano dalla folla turbolento di Patong. Il secondo piano lounge/bar open-air è un bel posto per un tappo di notte.

Sicuramente un esperienza culinaria di 5 stelle.


Recensito il 1 gennaio 2013
5 stars

I miei amici e io siamo andati in White Box causare abbiamo sentito è un posto bellissimo, e ora posso dire… SÌ, è vero. Molto raramente scrivo recensioni ma dopo questa notte vi devo dire che le altre persone… Divertitevi!
Ci è stato lo guidava fuori su una bellissima terrazza sul mare: che meravigliosa atmosfera!!
Il cibo era veramente buono, ho provato un risotto con tartufo meraviglioso, mai trovare uno migliore in Thailandia! Anche i miei amici erano molto eccitati per loro cibo, specialmente per la terrina di fegato d’anatra e una insalata speciale con espuma mozzarella di formaggio che il talentuoso chef italiano ha preparato per noi! Il vino era buono, non troppo costoso e il cameriere italiano si prende cura di noi, ecco perché abbiamo ritenuta pi lui, e davvero non veniamo sbagliato!
La bottiglia non era troppo fredda ma ok.
Le uniche cose negative erano state alcune distratto dovrà ed annoiato personale e la musica alta thai da vetture nel parcheggio fuori, ma credo che non sia un problema del ristorante, finalmente siamo in Thailandia!
Se ho tempo prima di lasciare phuket vorrei tornare lì.
Come dire… fantastico.


Recensito il 24 dicembre 2012
5 stars

Abbiamo soggiornato in Nai Yang, ma volevamo una notte fuori nell’area principale. Ho letto le recensioni di questo ristorante e ho deciso di provarlo. Sono contento che abbiamo fatto perché non è solo la posizione stupenda ma, il cibo era incredibile! Il mio compagno piace il cibo locale e io odio e come il pesce. Il menu era adatta sia per noi che era eccezionale e raro trovare un ristorante che possiamo sia d’accordo. Il servizio è stato ottimo e i cocktail erano deliziosi!


Recensito il 22 novembre 2012
5 stars

Io e il mio partner, con i nostri amici, ci siamo divertiti un pasto delizioso presso White Box. Il personale era cordiale, la posizione è eccezionale e il cibo era delizioso. Il cibo è più o meno i prezzi stranieri, ma ottieni quello per cui paghi.


Recensito il 14 novembre 2012
5 stars
Siamo stati qui con amici per cena che, servizio veloce e cibo delizioso, un po’ costoso per Thailand ma comunque bello

Reviewed 12 November 2012
5 stars

I was riding past this restaurant with my fiancee and another couple and decided to go in, best decision we made whilst in Patong. It is located about 200 metres past Sunset Beach Resort(where we were staying), towards Kamala. Restaraunt is located on the waters edge it has an indoor and outdoor dinning room, you can walk down some stairs from the outdoor dinning room and have your drinks on top of the rocks looking out over the bay, beautiful views of city at night. There is also a beautiful bar on the 3rd level where you can just go and have a drink. Every dish that we ate was presented perfectly and tasted just as good, each of us were given 2 complimentary appetizers .
Service was amazing, everyone was very friendly and spoke very good english. We were so impressed that we attended again 2 days later to have our final meal before we left. For Thailand it is a little bit expensive, it cost us about 2700 Baht for 4 people the first night and about 4000 the second night(the second night we wanted to try a lot more food). We were happy to pay this money and even gave them a 1000 Baht tip as the experince was worth every bit. I would suggest to have complimentary appetizers and then order 2 or 3 starters, so you can experience more variety.
Hope you all get to go there and enjoy the experience as much as we did.

 


Reviewed 14 October 2012
5 stars

Special thanks to Marc-Antoine and his team for making our reception so special. Fireworks from the beachfront, lovely atmosphere and views, some of the best food I’ve ever tasted and great service, nothing was to much of a hassle for them. We had the indoor section reserved just for us and a special dance floor set aside on the roof with a fantastic DJ who played great music all night under the stars and fireworks. We loved it so much we ate here another two times during our stay in Phuket. All of this was a fraction of the cost of a reception back in Australia with our 30 guests who attended. I’d highly recommend this restaurant to anyone in Phuket.


Reviewed 4 September 2012
5 stars

What a wonderful experience, lovely food and atmosphere, the family went there to celebrate my daughters 21st birthday, I highly recommend.


4 of 5 starsReviewed 20 August 2012
4stars

In Kalim, cool place for a drink at night. DJ plays good music, sometimes saxo player joining. Design place, not big, near the beach.


5 of 5 starsReviewed 10 August 2012
5 stars

We had a great experience at The White Box. Food was great, and we sat out overlooking the bay. Very nice and reasonably priced


Reviewed 4 August 2012
5 stars

Food was lovely throughout the whole holiday and we had no knowledge of White Box before the visit … passing it many times returning to Kamala from Patong, it looked gorgeous enough to make it a must. We weren’t disappointed when we finally got there … and that is the one downside.
Whilst the location is fabulous because it’s on a quieter beach and the views are stunning with the waves crashing close by, it is a special trip there unless you live or are staying next to it. Getting back was a struggle because of refusing to be conned by the ‘taxi’ outside, eagerly awaiting the (relative to Phuket) high paying customers or knowing what we found out … that getting a taxi round there was very far from easy. (It was only after taking the brochure away and reading later about the free transport with reservations made … that’s one to remember next time).
We might even have been there on the same night as Sajiv D … there was a large group stopping us from sitting on the tables with the best view and a British contingent was evident, but I can’t be sure. Our perception of the service on that quiet night couldn’t have been more different though … the staff waiting on us were attentive, the timing of each course timed to perfection and there was no negative reaction or improper attempts to change our mind after declining the nicely bottled, but expensive ‘house water’. Our main waitress did have a look that I interpreted as nervousness or even concentration, with having to face so many varying and not always easy accents of English speaking foreigners … certainly not disinterest as she frequently checked up on us and our satisfaction, without getting in the way …
The place was clean and well designed … the all white thing is quite gimmicky, but it works and is unique on the island … it matches the fusion food and fusion music, which is cool without ever making you want to get on a table Manc-style.
As for the food, I’ve never been to Rome, (I’ve been to Florence, if that counts), but I have been to Paris a number of times and I can honestly say the standard of the White Box food exceeds the best of the French or Italian competition in my experience … it was perfect and presented in true high end manner, which will explain why the portions aren’t massive. (I too have a huge appetite and was starving by the time we arrived following a long day in Phuket Town … I left the place pleasantly stuffed … a combination of the great food and the unquestioned, constant supply of a range of quality breads).
Pricewise, there’s no escaping from the fact that it’s high for Phuket, which will put put many off, but it’s not high when you compare it to the comparable in Paris or Florence … or Hong Kong or Manchester or Shenzhen or San Francisco or London or Amsterdam etc … where you’d pay at least a third more or even double in my experience. For the quality, ambiance of the place and service, it really does represent terrific value for money.
Another memorable place to return to when next on Phuket, although next time I’m getting my own transport sorted, because ‘taxis’ (not)/tuktuks were the only thing to take away from our top first experience on the island!


Reviewed 3 August 2012
5 stars

We had our wedding reception here. The restaurant color theme is white so it was just perfect. Not only that….
General manager and staff are amazing. They made our wedding reception so special and really went beyond my exception. I was running late to go to the restaurant to set everything up, but they prepared all favors and name plate ready before the first guest arrived.
Fusion food was just fantastic. I was the bride so I couldn’t eat much but I wish I would’ve eaten more! The food was so great and everyone loved it. We had international buffet option- it comes with appetizers, salads, soups, several different entrees, and yummy dessert.
I can’t thank everyone at WhiteBox enough for making our wedding day so special.
I highly recommend to have any special type of party here. It is perfect setting for wedding 🙂


Reviewed 22 June 2012
5 stars

We have stayed at Pa Tong beach over six times , twice a year and have always loved the Thai food. But the White Box restaraunt gave us another level of beautiful food . We all chose to have a version of Thai food which was excellently presented. Tasted wonderful and served by very gracefull staff .
Yes, you may say the bill was more than the other restaraunts in the street , but worth every cent. Fine dining in a great location , should not be missed . Will be back in six months to do again.


Reviewed 21 June 2012
5 stars

It’s been about 3 weeks since we ate at White Box but I still wanted to share our experience. The food and presentation would rival any restaurant we have eaten in regardless of the location. We couldn’t have been more impressed. So impressed that we sent word to the chef how delighted we were and he personally came out to meet and thank us. We were a bit late to enjoy the beach side views but enjoyed hearing the crash of the waves as we enjoyed our meals and drinks


Reviewed 13 June 2012
5 stars

Having spotted White Box from the van on the way to Fantasea, we returned the following evening for dinner (12 Jun 2012)

Arriving at sunset on a fine day, we were the only patrons and were seated on the verandah overlooking the beach. I can’t recall a nicer dinner location ever. Don’t forget to take your camera!

The service was great and started with a cool refresher towel and free bread and dips! The staff were well presented and very attentive.

All the food presentation was amazing and it tasted great as well! We shared a mixed entree, had the pan fried salmon (quite hot) and the scallops & prawns, followed by the banana and vanilla ice cream dessert. All great dishes.

Expensive by Phuket standards, but very reasonable compared to similar standard restaurants in NZ or Australia – 2600b including 2 rounds of drinks.

Although the restaurant is in Patong, it is a 3-5 minute taxi ride north from Bangla Road – we paid 200b each way.

By the time we left, more patrons had arrived. To make sure you get a great table, it would be worth making a reservation.


Reviewed 17 May 2012
5 stars

I typed in best ten restaurants in Phuket; Internet did not have an answer for me. Trip advisor came up. I wondered you actually writes in these things. Well I have been to a restaurant tonight that scores five big S’s. Being an Australian chef myself, I was in awe of how splendid, the food, and scrumptious morsels. Spectacular ,Superior Service, Silver Service dining. Add to that splash of waves against an outcrop of rocks for spectacular surroundings. The staff of the White Box made me feel welcome, were very attentive but did not hover even though I was on my own. The standard of the food and the presentation was superior to anything I’ve eaten in Thailand in the last 10 days. They are truly set for success as they have the total package happening. If you are looking for fine dining this is definitely it, it’s not a as much but they buffet. They offered a very extensive menu which caters for all tastes and even have an ongoing specials menu of three courses, from a selection of six entrees, mains and deserts. What more could one ask for 900batt. I started with field mushroom ravioli with white truffle oil, followed by duck two ways, stunningly presented. I finished with the signature dessert of the house “THE WHITE BOX”. Which was hazelnut, Raspberries in a little like in a white chocolate cheesecake cube, simply scrumptious. Bernie Murphy OZ


Reviewed 13 May 2012 
5 stars

White Box was a recommendation made to us by hotel management at Holiday Inn Patong, and I am so glad.
We needed a change from eating fried rice and curries, and White Box did not disappoint, the food was amazing.
With the kitchen driven by a French chef my starter arrived, wild mushroom ravioli with Parmesan and truffle oil followed by scallop and prawn with saffron risotto and a trio of sauces. Both dishes were delicious, I was impressed with the crockery for my main it looked like a white china paint palette.
Size of portions was no different to restaurants at home and prices were fair at about half what I would pay here.
Brilliant would definitely go back for another visit. Thanks for the heads up Morgan L


Reviewed 30 April 2012
5 stars

We had a fantastic dining experience at White Box.

The food was slightly expensive for Patong, but you get what you pay for and who am I to quibble of a $20 AUS meal.

Service was exceptional with a fully attentive team looking after us. We received a couple of free samples of other dishes on the menu which was a nice gesture (try getting that in Sydney).

And then there is the location with great views of the Patong beachfront and a great sunset (be there for sunset and a quiet beer).

We wanted this to be our night as we left the kids (teenagers) back at the apartment watching DVD’s. No they didnt try to sneak out to Bangla Road.

We were not disappointed and found White Box a highlight of our overall experiences in Patong.

 


Reviewed 18 April 2012
5 stars

We had our wedding at whitebox in March and we are both so happy with everything. It was perfect!
From the very start the owner answered all our questions very quickly and was very flexible and accommodating with whatever we wanted to do.
It is a beautiful restaurant and amazing food! The service was very good and there was many staff working so we never had to wait for anything.
The owner fixed everything for the wedding- flowers, DJ, photographer, ceremony master(who was absolutely amazing) etc so we didnt have to worry about anything.
In my opinion the price is very reasonable too. We had about 35 people at our wedding and a 5 course meal that was really good.
I would recommend anyone to go to whitebox when in Phuket.
Thank you so much Marc for making our day perfect!
Linda and Paul Raggett


Reviewed 14 April 2012
5 stars

Beautiful location. The sunsets must be wonderful from there – when we arrived it was already dark. Good food. Thai fusion and western. Reasonably priced. Friendly staff. Great music selection. Well designed. Nice to get away from the trashy town and people.


Reviewed 10 April 2012
5 stars

Get here in time for sunset and ask for the table in the corner to catch the full view of the sunset. The expansive drink menu will satisfy you. After drinks, go downstairs for a delicious dinner. I had the prawn and scallop main. Loved it! A terrific way to end a trip to Phuket!


Reviewed 3 April 2012
5 stars

We were very curious about this restaurant, fater having reviewed all the good things that Lonelyplanet had to say on this spot.
Also, after 2 weeks of thai food, we needed a little break, a gourmet retreat and some wine!

We booked before going, and once arrived we were a bit skeptical, as the place was empty. We liked the place at first impression – white, minimalist and great, very sexy chill out music. It is the kind of place youi can find also in Ibiza or Miami to look at the sunset – too bad we went for dinner and sunset had gone already.

I always say that you can fully rate a restaurant after having seen their bathroom: and i was not deceived in this case, very beautiful bathrooms, aligned with the minimalist decoration of the restaurant.

Drinks were excellent and served in a creative and pretty way: we loved the flowers decorations for Bloody Maries. I can’t say anything bad about the service, apart from the very bad-looking fact that they charged to us a lighter in the (pretty high, especially compared to local standard) bill, after having asked for some matches: it was the first time I have seen this in a pricy restaurant but hey, everything is possible in Thailand!
We also got some cigarettes there, and we loved the fact they wetre brought to us..in a labelled white box!
Food was delicious and presentation stunning. Wine selection pretty good, given also that all wines are imported in Thailand.
We would have surely indulged for a longer time if only there had been more people for a drink.
Recomended for a romantic dinner. If I had to come back in that area (and i don’t believe I would, since I hated Patong), I would come back for a drink at sunset.


Reviewed 8 March 2012
4 stars

We stayed at IndoChine and found the food here to be very very good, with great service. The location right on the beach was outstanding, and we will be back! Thanks for a great evening


Reviewed 5 March 2012
5 stars

We had our hotel make a booking for my partner and I to dine at White Box and were pleasantly surprised to be told that the hotel would send a car to collect us from our hotel and drive us to the restaurant that evening! What service!

We were indeed collected from our hotel (they were even there a little early) and driven a short distance in air-conditioned comfort to the restaurant. We wanted to go at around 6.00pm so we could watch the sunset over the ocean, as we knew the hotel had an amazing view and was located right on the beach.

We had cocktails on the roof-top bar before being seated at our table at the restaurant downstairs. The cocktails were affordable and absolutely delicious! We watched the gorgeous sunset and the staff were very welcoming and offered to take lots of photos of us too! We then moved downstairs after dark, were seated at a lovely outdoor table (as requested) on the balcony of the restaurant and dined by candlelight! The restaurant was not busy, but certainly not empty either. It was a peaceful and very relaxing atmosphere.

We ordered a lovely bottle of white wine, as well as the Thai Starter entree. I ordered the Massaman Lamb Curry with rice and my partner ordered the Roast Lamb Rack. All food was flawless and very tasty. We were also served complimentary herb bread, but I highly recommend you do not fill up on bread as the meals are tasty (but not huge) and you don’t want to spoil your appetite!

The prices are very reasonable for such a upper class establishment. Definitely worth having a few cocktails and a meal here if you are in the area.


4 of 5 starsReviewed 28 February 2012
4 stars

The white box is a stunning, stylish and quite pricey alternative to the usual Phuket restaurants. It isn’t remotely ‘Thai’, it is uncompromisingly modern – and it’s a memorable dining experience.


Reviewed 18 February 2012
4 stars

Food great – try carpaccio and goats’ cheese starters
Went second time on Valentines Day – meal a bit chaotic to start mainly due to a family with children who persisted on running up and down the stairs almost tripping up the staff whilst their parents studiously ignored them. Only children seen there in the two visits – really not built for children. But food all very good and staff very attentive. Live singer and saxophonist and then Disco in rooftop bar with excellent music”mixed” to great effect – great party atmosphere. Setting is stunning but watch steps which are in some cases white on a white floor – not for the infirm!
Can’t mark them down on no tonic (in previous review). There is no tonic in whole of Thailand due to the Scweppes factory flooding in Bangkok in the recent floods. Places with less turnover may have a little left but are few and far between.

Would definitely go back there – staff all work very hard and have to run up and down stairs the whole time.


Reviewed 13 February 2012
5 stars

White Box as u can imagine, real comfort and sophisticated place to hang out. you can have a dinner or only drinks at bar.. this place soooo cozy with all the white design and the beach view.. you can have your best night here in phuket 🙂


Reviewed 11 February 2012
5 stars

One word : fabulous !
All its amazing, food, view … thks !


Reviewed 8 February 2012
5 stars

Great food and amazing view !!!
It’s my favorite restaurant in Phuket.
Recommand


Reviewed 8 February 2012
5 stars

I been travelling in Phuket with my boy freind and we were searching nice and romantic restaurant. we found a restaurant it`s white box restaurant beachfront. it`s not just place perfect good looking and beachfront location but food was excellent also. we was really enjoy foods that night. it`s such a great time for us. Finally, a chef showe up in restaurant to talked with customer and then we`re commended his foods very execllent. 🙂


Reviewed 3 February 2012
5 stars

Food or view ? I would say both it’s amazing sunset and very good food.


5 of 5 starsReviewed 22 January 2012
5 stars

very modern, great food, nurses looked like they were wearing kinky nurse uniforms which I found halarious. Great night.


5 of 5 starsReviewed 10 January 2012
5 stars

Nice view! We’ve been there on diner and were enjoying beautiful sunset Good food and friendly service! I am sure you will enjoy it if you go there!


4 of 5 starsReviewed 9 January 2012
4 stars

The food tastes quite excellent. We love the mango sticky rice. The bill came up to USD 150 for 3 pax, so can be a little steep for Thai standards. If you are willing to plunge for a night, can consider this place.


5 of 5 starsReviewed 8 January 2012
5 stars

Beautiful place with delicious food and drinks. Recommend!


4 of 5 starsReviewed 4 January 2012
4 stars

Fun location with great views. Food is good, but the menu fancies itself trendier and tastier than it actually turns out to be.


4 of 5 starsReviewed 3 January 2012
4 stars

Clean white box, full of nice thai flavoured land & sea food. Service could be faster. Nice view at night.