5 of 5 starsReviewed 29 December 2011
5 stars

dine here early cause you will want to return! Great food, great cocktails – try the white box signature cocktail.


4 of 5 starsReviewed 26 December 2011
5 stars

We went for Christmas Eve dinner, food was superb (set menu)! I didn’t like staff attitude and poor english level!!! Avoid ordering a Cosmopolitan (the worst Cosmo I ever had)!

 
4 of 5 starsReviewed 17 December 2011
4 stars

Went with wife good place next to sea, very romantic having candle light dinner when sun is setting, good food selection

 


Reviewed 9 December 2011
4 stars

I organised a hens night dinner at WhiteBox and found them brilliant to deal with. Organising an event in another country isnt easy so I really appreciated the prompt responses to emails. They also let me customise a set menu, which was great.

The bar area upstairs is very pretty over sunset. unfortunately when we were there (a friday night) there were no other groups/people so the atmosphere was lacking a little.

Downstairs in the restaurant we had the prime table overlooking the water. It looks exactly like it does in the photos on their website. The food was very nice and very good value for money. I had worse meals in ‘posh’ restaurants in phuket for far more $$$.


Reviewed 6 December 2011
5 stars

For that special night out it is a must do. On the beach great views and food and wine fantastic. Have tryed a few others but this place is it. This is where my son proposed to his girlfriend very romantic.


Reviewed 3 December 2011
5 stars

Went to White Box with a friend on a friday night in Nov 2011. Although it was a bit empty when we arrived, there was a lot of kindly and attentive staff.
We ordered starters and main dishes, which arrived very fast. The choice of food is different from what you usually find in Patong (nice) and the quality was excellent!!
The only upside was when I wanted to pay with my credit card (there was a promised discount on food for this card) I had to talk to the manager since the waitress did not really understand and first refused to give any discount.
Apart from that I was very pleased with the overall experience and can recommend everyone staying Patong to try out this place.


Reviewed 21 November 2011
5 stars

The White box was recommended by the hotel staff at La Flora! We were impressed with the decor and location. We started off with cosmos on their terraced bar facing the sea. Dinner was gorgeous with exciting starters and mains!!


Reviewed 20 November 2011
5 stars

There are so many great things which u wouls never dislike in the place,It is front of the beach which really drives you to heaven.There is so amazing collection of drinks which really makes you choose to have drink and to enjoy.


Reviewed 31 October 2011
4 stars

White decor. Beach front so expect high prices, the food was not so great but the environment and the staff kindness was very good.


Recensito il 30 ottobre 2011
4 stars

My Husband and I recently had our wedding ceremony and reception at white box. Every detail was absolutely amazing!!! Mark and his team organised everything for us from the flowers to the photographer and even designed a special menu especially for our day. The food was spectacular with many of our guests commenting it was the best dinning experience they have ever had. Mark and the team were very accommodating and we can not thank them enough for planning the perfect day for us.


Recensito il 23 ottobre 2011
5 stars

My family and 12 friends dined at the White Box on the 13th October to celebrate my 50th Birthday. I could not fault a thing, the food was 5 star, as was the service and the setting.
The atmosphere and ambience, with the sound of the waves beneath us made my birthday a night , I will always remember. Thankyou Marc and staff, the birthday cake looked beautiful and tasted yummy too.


4 of 5 starsReviewed 14 September 2011
4 stars

What a beautiful restaurant… awesome atmosphere with stunning view. Don’t miss it if you’re here, great food also.


Great place – highly recommend

Recensito il 25 agosto 2011

5 stars

Visited the White Box in July ’11 with 16 girls (hens night) for sunset drinks and dinner in the restaurant, WOW! This place is awesome, great location, great ambiance, beautiful views, extensive cocktail menu with A+++ presentation at roof top bar. Booked via the web prior to leaving Australia and got exactly what I asked for. The meal downstairs in the restaurant, was a huge hit, everyone loved their meals and our complimentary starter from the chef. Great night had by all compliments of the White Box. If you are visiting Phuket, make the effort to go here!


Recensito il 11 luglio 2011
4 stars

We dined at The White Box sometime last year. The service was good (see photos), the food was tasty, however it was over-priced for what it is. The setting is gorgeous. I had booked early enough to watch the sunset, however our day tour got us back to the hotel late, & (of course!) we missed the best sunset of our trip! We used the complementary free car-pick up service which was handy. Since we were running late, the driver was able to delay picking us up until we were ready.
After dinner, we had a couple of cocktails at the cocktail bar upstairs. We were the only people in the bar, so that was a shame.


Recensito il 6 luglio 2011
5 stars

We went there with my husband for dinner and get a table at the rock terrace. The view of Patong Bay is fantastic from there. We shared our dishes and tasted the Wagyu Beef Carpaccio and Foie Gras for starter, that was terrific. We then go for a Pan Fried Snowfish and Scallops & Prawns that were also delicious. I have to say it was a very romantic night especially for our last cocktail at the roof top bar…Defenitely recommend to my friends. Also would like to mention the service staff that were amazingly details and agreable…well done


5 of 5 starsReviewed 9 May 2011
5 stars

What a beautiful restaurant, the menu is amazing with the views to match! Our meal was devine! It is on the expensive side for Phuket as everything is cheap there but still well worth the price as the service and the experience is truely unique! If you want romance or just somewhere special this is the place to visit.


Reviewed 21 April 2011
5 stars

Very trendy place which was matched by very attentive staff.
After a pleasant greeting we were shown to our table with an amazing view, right on the edge of the rocks by the sea.
The food was without fault – albeit we thought the portion sizes were slightly oversized – Hardly negative but worth mentioning.
Great ambience, well worth a visit


Reviewed 15 April 2011
5 stars

Fantastic restaraunt and amazing bar! This is a must do on any trip to Phuket. We were in Phuket for 11 days and went 3 times. Menu is amazing with mainly important meats and seafood, meaning you can actually get a real steak!

Yes it is a little more expensive than some other restaurants in Thailand however it cannot be compared, with its standard of service and food this restaurant would make it anywhere in the world, restaurants like this anywhere else in the world would charge more than double this one. Remember it’s all imported food, so of course you can’t wont crappy Thai restaurant prices.

This restaurant brings a touch of class and elegance to Patong. The cocktails are amazing and are all made using top shelf liquor unlike all the other bars in Thailand. There is more than enough alcohol in each, although this isnt the kind of place you go to get drunk, it is to sophisticated, so if you want to do that go to walking street.

Well done to Marc and his team.


Recensito il 2 aprile 2011
5 stars

My husband and I recently got married in Phuket and we had our wedding reception at the White Box. I must say, it was the most PERFECT choice!!
All the planning of our wedding from Australia was made that much easier with Marc’s (the owner) constant assistance. No request was too much trouble and on the day everything was beyond incredible. It was the most amazing day ever!
There are so many wonderful things about this restaurant. The food was by far the best we had in Phuket. We initially went to the restaurant a week before the wedding to sample our wedding menu. It was such a delight to sit with Marc and have him bring out lots of lovely dishes for us to try. The menu is extensive and would accommodate any palate (seafood, beef, chicken, etc) and although it is more expensive than many other more casual restaurants in Phuket, it remains ridiculously cheap when compared to prices in Australia for the same standard. Once you taste the quality of the food you will want to come back again to sample more dishes. My husband I and went back with a group of friends and family a couple days after the wedding because it was THAT good! Definitely try the wagyu beef carpaccio, beef tartar and the snow fish!
The cocktails are amazing. Some to definitely try are the vanilla and chocolate martini, the lychee martini and the White Box. The cocktail menu is very long, so plan on staying here a while!
The service was second to none. We had 70 guests at the reception and noone ever had an empty glass in their hand or on their table and any drinks ordered were delivered within minutes. The staff were excellent and genuinely seemed to enjoy working there.
The view is also beautiful as it sits over rocks by the beach. The atmosphere gets better and better as the sun goes down, so Id definitely recommend a later dinner at 8 or so (with cocktails in the upstairs open-air bar from about 7), to fully enjoy the location of this fabulous place.
We were simply blown away by the standard of food, drinks and service at the White Box. The experience will be hard to beat. Thanks to Marc and the team! You need to bring the White Box to Perth!


5 of 5 starsReviewed 8 January 2011
5 stars

international menu. Had duck liver, wagu beef carpaccio, and others. Food was near the best of our vacation. Definately woud go back. Make reservations early to get an outside view spot.


5 of 5 starsReviewed 22 October 2010
5 stars

The perfect diner in a great atmosphere , we re started by a superbe cocktail at ther bar, the diner has perfect , verry good service , and not expensive price .PERFECT


5 of 5 starsReviewed 21 October 2010
5 stars

Some friends took me to this restaurant, i would definitely not have found it without them. The food was amazing and beautifully served. As you sit in the restaurant looking at the sea you could be in south of italy but at a fraction of the price. Will definitely be rebooking when I return to phuket.


5 of 5 starsReviewed 26 April 2010
5 stars

We had dinner with 9 people, Thais and Europeans. We all agree that it was an amazing experience. The welcoming was very warm, the cocktails were amazing and the food was excellent. We had the most marvellous night during our stayed in Thailand. We recommend this enjoyable place to all the tourists from around the world.


Reviewed 26 April 2010
5 stars

I have been living in Phuket for almost 2 years and must say that White Box is by my favorite restaurant. It has it all; amazing food (would travel hours for the Waygu beef Carpaccio), great wine list, friendly and professional staff, and last but not least a breathtaking open air “rooftop.” On the menu you will find a great mix of seafood dishes as well as the best beef I have eaten in Phuket. During the holiday seasons you will also find delicious set menu’s that will take your taste buds all the way back to a fine dining rest. in the Toscana. After a perfect meal you can enjoy the open air bar, where you can relax with an exotic cocktail or invite your friends for a great night out on the weekend with international dj’s entertaining you till early hours of the morning. Last but not least White Box will pick you up at your hotel for free which is a very luxurious service in my point of view. So if you are looking for a place that will make your visit to Thailand an extra special one, you cannot pass on a night at White Box.


Reviewed 26 April 2010
5 stars

We had a great meal at The White Box.
The food, service and prices were all great.
Our children were welcomed and made to feel at home.

We would recommend dining here.


Recensito il 2 marzo 2010
5 stars

Excellent. This is the best resteraunt that we ate in while in Thailand ( even better than vertigo in Bangkok). All the food was very tasty and well presented. Lovely atmosphere and staff. Overall an amzing experience.


Recensito il 8 febbraio 2010
4 stars

My friend and I held our 30th birthday party here in Jan 2010 for over 20 guests from around the world and were extremely happy with the venue, amazing food, DJ and atmosphere.


Recensito il 16 gennaio 2010
4 stars

we had dinner at this restaurant after reading about it in the luxe guide. The service is great, the food is decent and the atmosphere is nice. You are right on the water and their is a funky lounge/bar upstairs.


4 of 5 starsReviewed 16 January 2010
4 stars

we had dinner at this restaurant after reading about it in the luxe guide. The service is great, the food is decent and the atmosphere is nice. You are right on the water and their is a funky lounge/bar upstairs.


5 of 5 starsReviewed 16 January 2010
5 stars

the best place of phuket!! thank you for the nice evening there!!


Reviewed 2 January 2010
5 stars

The White Box restaurant is a very trendy place at the beach front in north Patong. The atmosphere is special, the open air bar on the first floor has comfortable couches and nice views over Patong. The food prepared by the Belgian chef is excellent. The restaurant presents you with a three course set menu for only 1.250 bath (25 euro). Each course can be selected from their a la carte menu. A top place. Our favourites are the Tune tartar, the scallops, Agnus tenderloin, tiger prawns, chocolat soufle….